rocknanax.blogg.se

Star wars the old republic comic
Star wars the old republic comic













THE BAD: This is one of the most boring Star Wars stories I have ever come across. There's probably more, but I really can't remember. He goes through some revelations, battles a female sith who turns out to be a traitor, and talks to the dark council about it. It follows Teneb Kel, a young sith who was formerly a slave. THE STORY: The goal of this comic was to flesh out the backstory of a character that plays an important role in the Sith Inquisitor class story. I was excited to pick this up because I love SWTOR and the Old Republic era, but it ended up being a really big let down. So where does this comic fall into all this? Well, it's part of the comic book trilogy that ties into the SWTOR video game. I have taken a hiatus from the game but I have been really wanting to get back into it. But the story elements and being able to roleplay our characters with my girlfriend more than make up for it. I will admit the weakest aspect of the game is the gameplay, for the gameplay, especially combat, is clunky. While I don't think it works as a KotOR 3 replacement, it is a great MMO on its own that provides memorable new characters, worlds, and lore. Even without the video game, Deceived does a decent job fleshing out the character of Malgus (as well as providing some good new ones) and Annihilation to me is the most underrated Star Wars novel out there.Īlso, it is completely ridiculous to call SWTOR a terrible game just because there is no KOTOR 3. While I can understand why people don't like the idea of the characters they defined and played as in the KotOR games being added to the MMO as NPCs, I don't think their story arcs as a whole were ruined by the MMO (or the book Revan for that matter) and even so they don't play so big of a role that their inclusion completely destroys the game.Īnd when you take out the inclusion of Revan and the Exile, the world of SWTOR still has such a lush treasure trove of other great storylines and characters to offer. Here's my take on the game: while it doesn't reach the greatness of either of the KotOR RPGs, I still really love it, and have had countless hours of fun playing the game with my girlfriend. Despite that, SWTOR is still going reasonably strong, with a new expansion pending called Knights of the Eternal Throne. So in less than a year the player base crashed, the game was forced to go to a Free-To-Play model (which another group of haters see this as making the game inferior), and now it seems to be the target of every KOTOR fan's hatred. I find there to be three big complaints with it: 1) that it seemingly ruined the characters of Revan and the Exile 2) SWTOR isn't KOTOR 3 and 3) it is just a rip-off of World of Warcraft, and it wasn't Star Wars' WoW answer that many MMO players were hoping it would be at launch. I think SWTOR is an extremely underrated video game, or just that the immense vitriol it seems to get is almost completely unwarranted. Did some research to see what it was, and I found that there were actually three tie-in comics done for The Old Republic, bioware's epic Star Wars MMORPG. The funny thing is, I never knew these comics existed until Mogsy mentioned The Lost Suns in her review of Drew Karpyshyn's Old Republic Tie in Novel, Annihilation. I think SWTOR is an extremely underrated video game, or just that the im Special thanks to my goodreads friend Mogsy for making me aware of the SWTOR tie-in comic series' existence. Special thanks to my goodreads friend Mogsy for making me aware of the SWTOR tie-in comic series' existence.















Star wars the old republic comic